IZOD AJGA Championship

The Club at Irish Creek
Kannapolis, N.C. Aug. 11 - 14, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

/ #IZODChamp
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

North Carolinians with strong showing
The host state features the most players with Twenty-six calling North Carolina home. South Carolina has the second most with 13.
College commits in the field
Twenty-seven players have committed to play college golf in the near future, including two players who have signed National Letters of Intent with in-state schools. Spencer Papciak will attend Davidson College and Stephen Saleeby will attend UNC Wilmington.
The Club at Irish Creek
The Club at Irish Creek was rated the "#30 Best Residential Course in America" by Golfweek in 2010. The course encircles a beautiful 400-acre lake. Sixteen of the 18 holes on the course have a breathtaking view of the water. The mature forests and natural contours of the landscape challenge golfers of all skill levels.

Schedule of Events

Monday, August 11
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, August 12
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. First Round off No. 1 tee
Wednesday, August 13
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. Second Round off No. 1 tee
Thursday, August 14
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. Final Round off No. 1 tee
5:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2013 Results

IZOD AJGA Championship
Bryan Park Golf & Conference Center (Aug. 12 - 15, 2013)
Boys Division
1 *William Register Burlington, N.C. 71–63–68—202
2 Brett Rinker Slippery Rock, Pa. 64–71–67—202
3 Alex Smalley Wake Forest, N.C. 63–70–70—203
T4 Kendrick Vinar Hillsborough, N.C. 66–72–69—207
T4 Thomas Walsh High Point, N.C. 69–67–71—207
Girls Division
1 *Marianne Li Bellevue, Wash. 68–74–71—213
2 Alice Chen Princeton, N.J. 72–68–73—213
3 Katharine Patrick West University Place, Texas 70–71–75—216
T4 Emily Campbell Lewisville, Texas 71–76–71—218
T4 Alexandra Farnsworth Nashville, Tenn. 72–75–71—218
* Won via a sudden-death playoff

Media Accommodations

The IZOD AJGA Championship will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.