E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf

Jones Creek Golf Club
Evans, Ga. July 14 - 17, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

/ #AJGA2014
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Local players to compete
Of the 84 players in the tournament field, 25 are from the state of Georgia. Florida has the second most players with 17.
Award-winning event
Dedication from the tournament committee and volutneers at the E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf was recognized in 2013 when the tournament won the AJGA's Tournament of the Year Award. In 2012, it received the Hospitality Award, and in 2011 the tournament won the AJGA's Most Improved Award.

Schedule of Events

Monday, July 14
8 a.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, July 15
8 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. First Round off No. 1 tee
Wednesday, July 16
8 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Second Round off No. 1 tee
Thursday, July 17
8 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Final Round off No. 1 tee
5:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2013 Results

E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf
Jones Creek Golf Club (July 29 - Aug. 1, 2013)
Boys Division
1 Connor Smith Birmingham, Ala. 64–68–70—202
2 Marcus Byrd Dunwoody, Ga. 73–72–69—214
T3 Tyler Bakich Valrico, Fla. 70–73–72—215
T3 Jack Comstock Jacksonville, Fla. 68–74–73—215
5 Kevin Slayden Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. 73–71–74—218
Girls Division
1 Dylan Kim Winter Garden, Fla. 74–71–73—218
2 Sarah Harrison Martinez, Ga. 76–73–74—223
3 Michaela Owen Suwanee, Ga. 75–78–73—226
4 Natalie Srinivasan Spartanburg, S.C. 75–76–76—227
5 Emmy Martin Odessa, Fla. 77–79–72—228

Media Accommodations

The E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.