Ravenwood Junior Championship

Ravenwood Golf Club
Victor, N.Y. June 30 - July 3, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

/ #AJGA2014
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Defending her title
Haylee Harford returns as the reigning Girls Division champion of the 2013 Ravenwood Junior Championship. She shot a final-round 2-over-par 74 to claim the title, finishing at 7-over-par 223.
Chapman represents local talent
Christian Chapman, a rising sophomore at Victor High School, will compete in his third AJGA event and second Ravenwood Junior Championship. Chapman, one of 36 players from the Empire State, is coming off a T33 finish at the 2014 Junior All-Star at Nemacolin.

Schedule of Events

Monday, June 30
8 a.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, July 1
7 – 8:50 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
11:30 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Wednesday, July 2
7 – 8:50 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
11:30 a.m. – 1:20 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Thursday, July 3
7 – 9 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2013 Results

Ravenwood Junior Championship
Ravenwood Golf Club (July 1 - 4, 2013)
Boys Division
1 Cheng Jin Beijing, China 71–73–66—210
2 Tony Gil (Canada) Vaughan, Ontario 74–68–70—212
T3 Chandler Blanchet Gainesville, Fla. 72–70–71—213
T3 Ethan DeForest Cottikill, N.Y. 73–66–74—213
5 Joseph Kremer (Canada) Toronto, Ontario 71–72–71—214
Girls Division
1 Haylee Harford Leavittsburg, Ohio 75–74–74—223
2 Jennifer Peng San Diego, Calif. 74–72–78—224
3 Jackie Rogowicz Yardley, Pa. 75–76–76—227
4 Sabrina Long Alpharetta, Ga. 79–76–74—229
5 Klara Castillo Albuquerque, N.M. 76–73–81—230

Media Accommodations

The Ravenwood Junior Championship will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

Celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2018, the American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017. Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.