Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts

The Farms Golf Club
Rancho Santa Fe, Calif. June 29 - July 1, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

/ #YaniInv
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Best girls in the world
As one of 13 AJGA Invitationals, the Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts includes the best players in the world. The top-54 players in the Polo Golf Rankings were offered a spot to compete in the inaugural event alongside some of the best international players from across the globe.
LPGA exemption on the line
The champion of the Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts will receive an exemption into the LPGA Tour's 2015 Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic. Played for the first time in 2014, the inaugural Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic was won by Lydia Ko.
Top local talent
A total of 23 players from California will be represented in the 72-player field, including Andrea Lee of Hermosa Beach, Calif., who is ranked No. 1 in the Polo Golf Rankings. Also in the top five are Bethany Wu of Diamond Bar, Calif., and Amy Lee of Brea, Calif., at Nos. 4 and 5 respectively.
The Farms Golf Club
Tucked into the hills of Rancho Santa Fe, Calif., The Farms Golf Club is considered to be one of the most prestigious golf clubs in the state. The Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts will be the first time the club will host an AJGA event.
Yani gives back
Two-time LPGA Tour Player of the Year Yani Tseng, along with the Taiwan-based Swinging Skirts Golf Foundation, will partner with the AJGA from 2014 to 2016 to host the Yani Tseng Invitational in Southern California.

Schedule of Events

Sunday, June 29
1 p.m. shotgun Practice Round/Sponsor Outing
Monday, June 30
7 – 8:39a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
1 – 2:39 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
Tuesday, July 1
8 – 9:39 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
3 p.m. Awards Ceremony hosted by Yani Tseng

Top Players to Watch

Media Accommodations

The Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,600 members from 50 states and 55 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 830 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.