TaylorMade-adidas Golf Junior All-Star at Watters Creek

The Courses at Watters Creek - Traditions Course
Plano, Texas June 9 - 12, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

@AJGAGolf www.facebook.com/AJGAGolf
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

The Courses at Waters Creek to host first AJGA event
The Plano, Texas, facility is a collection of three courses. The par-72 Traditions Course will play host to 96 of the world's best junior golfers in its first-ever AJGA event.
Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy Junior All-Star Series
The Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy Junior All-Star Series is designed specifically for juniors ages 12-15. The series features 14 events across the United States and wraps up with the Junior All-Star Invitational sponsored by NIKEGOLF in October. This event recognizes all series champions and features the top contenders from the series throughout the year.

Schedule of Events

Monday, June 9
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, June 10
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. First Round off the No. 1 tee
Wednesday, June 11
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. Second Round off the No. 1 tee
Thursday, June 12
7:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. Final Round off the No. 1 tee
5:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch

Media Accommodations

The TaylorMade-adidas Golf Junior All-Star at Watters Creek will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

ACDS Junior All-Star Series

The TaylorMade-adidas Golf Junior All-Star at Watters Creek is one of 15 events in the ACDS Junior All-Star Series. Specifically designed for boys and girls ages 12-15, the ACDS Junior All-Star Series presents opportunities for younger players to develop their skills and earn entry into AJGA Open tournaments. The Series concludes with the Junior All-Star Invitational sponsored by NIKEGOLF over Columbus Day weekend for winners and top finishers in ACDS Junior All-Star Series events.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,600 members from 50 states and 55 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 830 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.