CB & I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods

The Club at Carlton Woods - Fazio Championship Course
The Woodlands, Texas Feb. 14 - 17, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

/ #CBIBoysChamp
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

A longstanding tradition
The CB&I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods started in 1987. It is the longest-running, boys-only event on the AJGA schedule. PGA TOUR professional Jum Furyk won the inaugural tournament.
Successful alumni
Past champions of the CB&I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods include some of the most well-known names on the PGA TOUR. Players who have hoisted the trophy in the past include Jim Furyk, David Duval and Tiger Woods. Several younger players on the PGA TOUR have also walked away with titles, including Rickie Fowler and Jordan Spieth.
Back for more
Brad Dalke of Hobart, Okla., will return to Carlton Woods to defend his title. Dalke won the event in 2013 by one stroke, then went on to win The PING Invitational in October. Dalke looks to make history by becoming the first player to win the CB&I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods twice.
Fourth time is the charm
Scott Scheffler of Dallas, currently No. 1 in the Polo Golf Rankings, will return to Carlton Woods for his fourth and final CB&I Boys Championship. The 2013 runner-up, Scheffler looks to end his stay at Carlton Woods with a victory.

Schedule of Events

Friday, February 14
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Saturday, February 15
8:30 - 10:20 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Sunday, February 16
8:30 - 10:20 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Monday, February 17
8:30 - 10:20 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
3:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2013 Results

CB & I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods
The Club at Carlton Woods (Feb. 15 - 18, 2013)
1 Brad Dalke Hobart, Okla. 70–71–70—211
T2 Peter Kim Metuchen, N.J. 73–67–72—212
T2 Scott Scheffler Dallas, Texas 68–73–71—212
4 Gordon Neale Dove Canyon, Calif. 71–73–71—215
T5 Rigel Fernandes (India) Bradenton, Fla. 71–75–71—217
T5 Connor Black Humble, Texas 76–71–70—217
T7 Jim Liu Smithtown, N.Y. 75–72–71—218
T7 Alvaro Ortiz Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico 73–73–72—218
T7 Cameron Champ Sacramento, Calif. 71–74–73—218
10 Zachary Bauchou Forest, Va. 75–74–70—219

Media Accommodations

The CB & I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.