Sunriver Junior Open

Sunriver Resort - Meadows Course
Sunriver, Ore. Aug. 26 - 29, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Championship history
A two-time host of the AJGA's flagship tournament, the Rolex Tournament of Champions, Sunriver Resort has seen champions like Jamie Lovemark and Morgan Pressel, both crowned champions in 2004. At the 2012 Sunriver Junior Open, Nicholas Crymgeour of Canada and Marianne Li of Bellevue, Wash., were victorious. Li returns in 2013 to defend the Girls title.

Schedule of Events

Monday, August 26
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, August 27
8 – 9:50 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
12:30 – 2:20 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Wednesday, August 28
8 – 9:50 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
12:30 – 2:20 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Thursday, August 29
8 – 9:50 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
12:30 – 2:20 p.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
7 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

Sunriver Junior Open
Sunriver Resort (Aug. 20 - 23, 2012)
Boys Division
1 *Nicholas Scrymgeour (Canada) Cochrane, Alberta 68–72–70—210
2 Cole Madey West Linn, Ore. 74–66–70—210
3 Frank Garber Kirkland, Wash. 67–71–73—211
T4 Donald Qiu (Canada) Surrey, British Columbia 72–70–70—212
T4 Tony Ko (Canada) Langley, British Columbia 70–74–68—212
Girls Division
1 Marianne Li Bellevue, Wash. 72–68–69—209
2 Jordan Ferreira University Place, Wash. 70–70–70—210
3 Sophia Chen Thousand Oaks, Calif. 70–72–70—212
T4 Monica Chen Fremont, Calif. 68–74–72—214
T4 Monica Vaughn Reedsport, Ore. 70–72–72—214
* Won via a sudden-death playoff

Media Accommodations

The Sunriver Junior Open will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.