CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior

Applebrook Golf Club
Malvern, Pa. Aug. 25 - 27, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Close to home
Of the 12 players hailing from the Keystone State that will participate in the CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior, seven call the Philadelphia Area home.
Familiar faces
In the Boys Division, Joseph Kremer of Toronto, Ontario returns to the CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior after finishing T4 at the event in 2012. In the Girls Division, Jackie Rogowicz of Yardley, Pa., is looking to improve on her runner-up finish at the 2012 playing of the event.
Applebrook Golf Club welcomes AJGA
Located in Malvern, Pa., Applebrook Golf Club will host the CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior for the first time. Applebrook Golf Club, designed by renowned architect Gil Hanse of Hanse Golf Course Design Inc., was built in 2000. Recently, Gil Hanse was contracted to design and build the course for the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brasil.

Schedule of Events

Sunday, August 25
Noon - 2:15 p.m. Practice Round Tee Times
Monday, August 26
7:30 - 9:20 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
1 - 2:50 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Tuesday, August 27
7:30 - 9:20 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior
White Manor Country Club (Aug. 19 - 21, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Davis Womble High Point, N.C. 75–70–69—214
2 Kyle Sterbinsky Yardley, Pa. 72–72–72—216
3 Alexander Dombrowski Gaylord, Mich. 74–69–75—218
T4 Taylor Thompson Anchorage, Ky. 68–74–78—220
T4 Joseph Kremer (Canada) Toronto, Ontario 74–75–71—220
Girls Division
1 Elisabeth Bernabe Anaheim Hills, Calif. 71–74–73—218
2 Jackie Rogowicz Yardley, Pa. 76–69–76—221
3 Isabella Skinner Cumming, Ga. 77–72–76—225
4 Taylor Totland Tinton Falls, N.J. 75–76–75—226
5 Erica Herr New Hope, Pa. 77–74–76—227

Media Accommodations

The CorseMax / Philadelphia Runner Junior will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

Celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2018, the American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017. Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.