Lockton Kansas City Junior

Creekmoor Golf Club
Raymore, Mo. July 22 - 25, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

A new scene
The American Junior Golf Association will head to Creekmoor Golf Club in Raymore, Mo., for the first time when 96 of the nation’s top junior golfers compete in the 54-hole stroke play event, July 22-25. The Lockton Kansas City Junior is celebrating its 15th year with the AJGA.
A committed sponsor
Lockton Companies, one of the largest insurance brokerage firms, has played a vital role in supporting the Kansas City area AJGA event since 2003. In 2012, Lockton was commended as one of 15 "Champions of Business" by the Kansas City Business Journal. The annual program recognizes companies for sustained excellence in innovation, growth and community involvement. Additionally, KCBJ added Lockton to its Hall of Champions, for companies that have been honored three years.

Schedule of Events

Monday, July 22
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, July 23
7:30 - 9:31 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
Wednesday, July 24
7:30 - 9:31 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
Thursday, July 25
7:30 - 9:31 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
3 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

Lockton Kansas City Junior
Mission Hills Country Club (July 23 - 26, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Preston Fleenor Mission Hills, Kan. 71–73–65—209
T2 Fred Allen Meyer Nicholasville, Ky. 72–72–67—211
T2 Kristian Caparros Hollywood, Fla. 69–68–74—211
4 Ryan Medhaug Veblen, S.D. 69–75–70—214
5 Donald Stimble Shell Knob, Mo. 71–70–74—215
Girls Division
1 Alexandra Harkins Crystal Lake, Ill. 72–69–68—209
T2 Jordan Lippetz Bradenton, Fla. 75–66–73—214
T2 Alexandra Farnsworth Nashville, Tenn. 71–72–71—214
4 Alice Chen Princeton, N.J. 70–79–71—220
T5 Kari Bellville Granger, Ind. 74–79–72—225
T5 Jordan Chael Overland Park, Kan. 78–75–72—225

Media Accommodations

The Lockton Kansas City Junior will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.