Rolex Tournament of Champions

Lancaster Country Club
Lancaster, Pa. July 8 - 12, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

/ #RolexTOC
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Playing at the next level
Lancaster Country Club, home of the 2013 Rolex Tournament of Champions, will also host the 2015 U.S. Women’s Open, foreshadowing future U.S. Women’s Open participants. The AJGA will be heavily represented at the 2013 U.S. Women’s Open with nine current members in the field and six alternates. The Rolex Tournament of Champions field includes four junior girls who have qualified and two alternates who will get a sneak peak of the course this week. Rolex Tournament of Champions participants have gone on to compete in the U.S. Women’s Open including 2003 Rolex Tournament of Champions winner Inbee Park, who won the 2008 U.S. Women’s Open.
Championship history
As the longest-running tournament on the AJGA schedule, it’s no surprise to find some of golf’s biggest names on the list of past champions. Former champions have gone on to succeed not only at the amateur and collegiate levels but at the professional level as well. The 2013 U.S. Open field included 36 participants who have played in the Rolex Tournament of Champions, including past champion of both events, Webb Simpson. Notable alumni joining Simpson in the Open are Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Hunter Mahan, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson and Jim Furyk. Furyk is also a member of Lancaster Country Club, host of the 2013 Rolex Tournament of Champions.
Collegiate success
Former champions have gone on to succeed at the amateur and collegiate levels. Several Rolex Tournament of Champions winners have earned All-America nods, All-Conference accolades and National Championships, including Jamie Lovemark, Heather Bowie and Charles Howell III, while Beth Bauer won the U.S. Girls’ Amateur in 1997. The 2013 Rolex Tournament of Champions field boasts 76 players who have committed to play golf at the college of their choice.
USGA/AJGA President's Leadership Award
Divya Manthena of Camarillo, Calif. and Patrick Cover of Huntersville, N.C., will compete on an exemption after being named the 2013 President’s Leadership Award winners. Manthena and Cover will be honored and formally presented their awards during the Rolex Tournament of Champions, Wednesday, July 10.

Schedule of Events

Monday, July 8
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, July 9
7 – 8:30a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave - GIRLS)
Noon – 1:50 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave - BOYS)
Wednesday, July 10
7 – 8:50 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave - BOYS)
12:10 – 1:40 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave - GIRLS)
Thursday, July 11
7 – 8:30 a.m. Third Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave - GIRLS)
Noon – 1:50 p.m. Third Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave - BOYS)
Friday, July 12
7 – 9 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

Rolex Tournament of Champions
Capital City Club (June 25 - 29, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Matthew NeSmith North Augusta, S.C. 68–67–66–70—271
2 Brad Dalke Hobart, Okla. 68–70–66–71—275
T3 Jordan Niebrugge Mequon, Wis. 70–68–67–71—276
T3 Brandon Pierce Covington, La. 72–66–69–69—276
T5 Andy Shim (South Korea) Duluth, Ga. 69–70–69–69—277
T5 Lee McCoy Clarkesville, Ga. 69–68–72–68—277
T5 Taylor Moore Edmond, Okla. 71–72–68–66—277
Girls Division
1 *Jaye Marie Green Boca Raton, Fla. 70–68–67–72—277
2 Karen Chung Livingston, N.J. 69–70–68–70—277
3 Casey Danielson Osceola, Wis. 70–69–72–67—278
4 Yu Liu Beijing, China 71–69–70–70—280
5 Esther Lee Norwalk, Calif. 73–67–71–72—283
* Won via a sudden-death playoff

Media Accommodations

The Rolex Tournament of Champions will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.