AJGA Junior at Robinson Ranch

Robinson Ranch Golf Club - Mountain Course
Santa Clarita, Calif. June 23 - 26, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 • tjackman@ajga.org

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Journey to success
Wins in 2012 helped champions Thomas Lim of Moorpark, Calif., and Grace Park of San Jose, Calif., find success. Behind the strength of three top-10s and his victory at Robinson Ranch, Lim collected first-team Rolex Junior All-America honors. Park, who returns in 2013 to defend her title, went on to finish top-10 at the 2012 Junior All-Star Invitational and earned a berth to the 2013 Rolex Girls Junior Championship.
Defending their home state
Since the AJGA began hosting an event at Robinson Ranch Golf Club in 2006, there has only been one champion from outside the state of California. The 2013 field features 70 players from California in the 2013 field.

Schedule of Events

Sunday, June 23
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Monday, June 24
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. First Round off No. 1 tee
Tuesday, June 25
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. Second Round off No. 1 tee
Wednesday, June 26
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. Final Round off No. 1 tee
4 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

AJGA Junior at Robinson Ranch
Robinson Ranch Golf Club (Aug. 13 - 16, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Thomas Lim Moorpark, Calif. 69–66–69—204
2 Sean Crocker (Zimbabwe) Westlake Village, Calif. 70–67–68—205
3 Collin Morikawa La Canada Flintridge, Calif. 72–67–70—209
T4 Kyle de Silva Orange, Calif. 70–73–69—212
T4 Franklin Huang Poway, Calif. 69–73–70—212
T4 Cheng Jin Beijing, China 72–71–69—212
Girls Division
1 Grace Park (South Korea) San Jose, Calif. 74–67–70—211
2 Anne Cheng Torrance, Calif. 71–72–72—215
3 Sophia Chen Thousand Oaks, Calif. 75–71–71—217
T4 Alice Jeong Gardena, Calif. 71–73–74—218
T4 Ziyi Wang Beijing, China 73–72–73—218
T4 Kaitlin Park Tustin Ranch, Calif. 71–73–74—218

Media Accommodations

The AJGA Junior at Robinson Ranch will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to ajga.org. Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.