Killington Junior Golf Championship

Green Mountain National Golf Course
Killington, Vt. June 24 - 27, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

/ #KillingtonJr
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Ski town turned golf getaway
The city of Killington features a Geoffrey Cornish-designed golf course, a 45-mile Kona “Groove Approved” Mountain Bike Park, and the Pico Mountain Adventure Center.
A trip to the mountains
The AJGA returns to Green Mountain National Golf Course for the fourth consecutive year.
College bound
Three players have committed to playing collegiate golf. In the Boys Division, Brian Carlson has given a verbal commitment to Purdue University and Troy Miller has signed a letter of intent with American International College. In the Girls Division, Megan Pulley has signed a letter of intent with Wagner College.

Schedule of Events

Monday, June 24
2 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, June 25
7 – 8:50 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees (1st wave)
11:40 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees (2nd wave)
Wednesday, June 26
7 – 8:50 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees (1st wave)
11:40 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees (2nd wave)
Thursday, June 27
7 – 8:50 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 & 10 tees
2 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

Killington Junior Golf Championship
Green Mountain National Golf Course (June 25 - 28, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Brian Carlson Madison, Conn. 68–69–68—205
2 Jalen Griffin Ambler, Pa. 69–72–75—216
3 Jeffrey Lang Lexington, Mass. 68–71–78—217
4 Timothy Colanta Reunion, Fla. 72–77–69—218
T5 Jonathan Woods Duxbury, Mass. 75–71–73—219
T5 Patrick Albanesi Avon, Conn. 75–73–71—219
Girls Division
1 Mia Landegren Bridgewater, Conn. 73–76–64—213
2 Jennifer Peng San Diego, Calif. 73–71–76—220
3 Grace Choi Dallas, Texas 75–73–74—222
T4 Katherine Gravel-Coursol (Canada) Mirabel, Quebec 76–76–72—224
T4 Erica Herr New Hope, Pa. 73–78–73—224

Media Accommodations

The Killington Junior Golf Championship will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 910 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.