Natural Resource Partners Bluegrass Junior

Bellefonte Country Club
Ashland, Ky. June 11 - 14, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Thirty years at Bellefonte Country Club
Bellefonte Country Club has hosted the AJGA since 1984. Champions have hailed from Kentucky 21 times, including Emma Talley (2010, 2011) and Justin Thomas (2008, 2009).
Natural Resource Partners gives back to junior golf
The NRP Bluegrass Junior earned the Charitable Giving Award for the second year in a row in 2012. Since 2007, the event has given $195,000 to grassroots junior golf charities. The NRP Bluegrass Junior has also been recognized by the AJGA for the 2009 Tournament of the Year, 2008 Junior-Am Award and 2001 Volunteer Award, making it one of the most decorated events on the AJGA schedule.

Schedule of Events

Tuesday, June 11
7 a.m. shotgun Practice Round
5 p.m. Junior-Am Dinner and Awards Reception
Wednesday, June 12
7:30 – 9:09 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
11:45 a.m. – 1:24 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Thursday, June 13
7:30 – 9:09 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st wave)
11:45 a.m. – 1:24 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd wave)
Friday, June 14
7:30 – 9:18 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2012 Results

Natural Resource Partners Bluegrass Junior
Bellefonte Country Club (June 12 - 15, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Jeffrey Meade Ashland, Ky. 66–72–69—207
2 Chandler Morgan Lexington, Ky. 69–73–66—208
3 Fred Allen Meyer Nicholasville, Ky. 75–67–69—211
4 Cole Berman Rosemont, Pa. 73–68–71—212
5 Billy Tom Sargent Georgetown, Ky. 77–70–67—214
Girls Division
1 Haylee Harford Leavittsburg, Ohio 75–76–73—224
2 Sarah Hasselman Honolulu, Hawaii 76–76–73—225
T3 Katie Page Louisville, Ky. 76–75–75—226
T3 Haley Mills Tyler, Texas 78–75–73—226
T5 Christina Wang Guangzhou, China 76–73–78—227
T5 Gabrielle Weiss Southern Pines, N.C. 77–72–78—227

Media Accommodations

The Natural Resource Partners Bluegrass Junior will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,600 members from 50 states and 55 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf became the AJGA’s National Sponsor in 2016 after more than 25 years of support. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2017, adidas joined the AJGA as a Premier Partner, serving as the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 830 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Hunter Mahan, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Justin Thomas, Stacy Lewis, Ariya Jutanugarn, Alison Lee, Lexi Thompson, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel.