LOGIN Players | ACDS Coaches Corner
American Junior Golf Association American Junior Golf Association
TaylorMade-adidas Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA adidas Golf TaylorMade Golf
March 7, 2018

2017 AJGA Tournament Awards

It's AJGA Tournament Awards Season! 

Each year, the AJGA recognizes tournament committees and individuals who produce outstanding work during the previous AJGA season in 15 categories. Awards distinguish the effort of the AJGA's many supporters who make each quality tournament experience possible.

Throughout the the spring, we will recognize tournament award winners on ajga.org and each individual or committee will be honored for their achievements during their 2017 AJGA tournament. 

The announced winners for 2017 so far include: 

Superintendent of the Year: Tim Huber, CB&I / Simplify Boys Championship at Carlton Woods

Hospitality Award: CB&I / Simplify Boys Championship at Carlton Woods

Most Improved Tournament of the Year: Strategic Communications / Justin Thomas Junior Championship presented by Phocus

Preview of the Year: AJGA Preview at Waubeeka

Head Golf Professional of the Year: Ted Antonopoulos, Wyndham Cup

General Manager of the Year: Ray Mundy, E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship

Volunteer Award: E-Z-GO Vaughn Taylor Championship

Junior All-Star of the Year: David Toms Foundation Junior All-Star

Newcomer of the Year: ANA Junior Inspiration