LOGIN Players | ACDS Coaches Corner
adidas Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA
TaylorMade Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA
Notice: AJGA National Headquarters will close on Friday, Jan. 18 at 5 p.m. ET and will re-open Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 8 a.m. ET.

AJGA Quick Facts

Mission Statement: The AJGA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.

Junior Membership: More than 7,000

Full-Time Staff: 63

Intern Staff: The AJGA helps nearly 100 interns launch their careers each year through running events or working at National Headquarters.

National Sponsors: TaylorMade and adidas

Premier Partner: Rolex

National Chairmen: Hunter Mahan and Annika Sorenstam

Chairman of the Board: Jordan R. "Digger" Smith

Executive Director: Stephen Hamblin

Tournaments in 2018: 120

AJGA Qualifiers in 2018: 74

First National Tournament Conducted: 1978 (Tournament of Champions, Inverrary Country Club, Lauderhill, Fla.)

National Headquarters: The AJGA National Headquarters is located at Chateau Elan Resort in Braselton, Ga.

Tour Success: More than 300 AJGA alumni play on the PGA and LPGA Tours and have earned more than 900 Tour victories.

AJGA alumni on the PGA TOUR include: Keegan Bradley, Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Harris English, Bob Estes, Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk, Sergio Garcia, Lucas Glover, Bill Haas, Russell Henley, Morgan Hoffmann, J.B. Holmes, Charles Howell III, Matt Kuchar, Dustin Johnson, Zach Johnson, Justin Leonard, Davis Love III, Hunter Mahan, Steve Marino, Phil Mickelson, Ryan Moore, Sean O'Hair, Jeff Overton, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson, Brandt Snedeker, Jordan Spieth, Scott Stallings, David Toms, Bubba Watson, Mark Wilson, Gary Woodland, Tiger Woods and Scott Verplank.

AJGA alumnae on the LPGA Tour include: Paula Creamer, Katie Futcher, Julieta Granada, Pat Hurst, Vicky Hurst, Jennifer Johnson, Moriya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, I.K. Kim, Brittany Lang, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Paige Mackenzie, Kristy McPherson, Inbee Park, Morgan Pressel, Lexi Thompson and Wendy Ward.

College Success: 22 of the past 30 NCAA Division I men's champions and 23 of the past 30 NCAA Division I women's champions are AJGA alumni.

Amateur Success: 24 of the past 30 U.S. Amateur champions and 25 of the past 30 U.S. Women's Amateur champions are AJGA alumni.