PING Phoenix Junior at ASU Karsten

ASU Karsten Golf Course
Tempe, Ariz. June 2 - 5, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Chris Richards • (678) 425-1788 •

Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Schedule of Events

Monday, June 2
7 a.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, June 3
6:30 - 8:20 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Wednesday, June 4
6:30 - 8:20 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Thursday, June 5
6:30 - 8:20 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
1:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony

2013 Results

PING Phoenix Junior at ASU Karsten
ASU Karsten Golf Course (June 3 - 6, 2013)
Boys Division
1 Jens Verhey Reno, Nev. 69–66–70—205
2 William Gordon Davidson, N.C. 71–68–68—207
3 Tyler Kertson Paradise Valley, Ariz. 68–70–70—208
T4 Cheng Jin Beijing, China 70–66–73—209
T4 Corey Shaun Encinitas, Calif. 70–71–68—209
Girls Division
1 Muni He (China) Rancho Santa Fe, Calif. 70–67–66—203
2 Allisen Corpuz Honolulu, Hawaii 68–65–72—205
3 Madison Kerley Scottsdale, Ariz. 72–67–69—208
T4 Monica Vaughn Reedsport, Ore. 69–71–70—210
T4 Mariel Galdiano Pearl City, Hawaii 71–70–69—210

Media Accommodations

The PING Phoenix Junior at ASU Karsten will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-18) of more than 6,300 members from 48 states and more than 50 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

Titleist, the AJGA's National Sponsor, has been the catalyst and driving force behind the Association's success since 1989. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA support, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2007, after 12 years of support, Ralph Lauren became the AJGA's second Premier Partner.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 600 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Jordan Spieth, Brandt Snedeker, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Hunter Mahan, Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Stacy Lewis, Vicky Hurst, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Cristie Kerr, Brittany Lincicome and Morgan Pressel.

Tournament field

- Bold indicates Arizona native
Boys Division
Ben Albin Santa Fe, N.M.
Seung Yub Baek (South Korea) Arcadia, Calif.
Andrew Beckler Topeka, Kan.
Sean Carlon Albuquerque, N.M.
Aidan Chambless Gilbert, Ariz.
Jake Chanen Phoenix, Ariz.
Connor Chesky Saint Helena, Calif.
Austen Christiansen Houston, Texas
Davis Chung Las Cruces, N.M.
Gavin Cohen Tucson, Ariz.
Daniel Connolly San Francisco, Calif.
Jonah Daniels Scottsdale, Ariz.
Gavin deFisser Gilbert, Ariz.
Clark Dennis Fort Worth, Texas
Austin Eckroat Edmond, Okla.
Davis Evans Phoenix, Ariz.
Eric Frazier Albuquerque, N.M.
Wei Wei Gao Cebu, Philippines
Chip Getz Paradise Valley, Ariz.
Eric Ghim Glendale, Ariz.
Austin Glendinning Goodyear, Ariz.
Ryan Graf Ramona, Calif.
Connor Houston Tulsa, Okla.
Graysen Huff Eagle, Idaho
Bradley Keller Menlo Park, Calif.
Jaden Kim Fullerton, Calif.
James Kim Vancouver, British Columbia
Trevor Lampson Gilbert, Ariz.
Cooper Langston Anthem, Ariz.
Alexander Lee Sacramento, Calif.
Luke Logan Boulder City, Nev.
Ty Macias Phoenix, Ariz.
Mike McGilton Chandler, Ariz.
Sean Meehan San Antonio, Texas
Chris Meyers Oro Valley, Ariz.
Jeffrey Miller Phoenix, Ariz.
Henrik Olsson Austin, Texas
Trueman Park Chandler, Ariz.
David Ricciardelli Scottsdale, Ariz.
Ryan Roodzant Bakersfield, Calif.
Clay Seeber Newport Beach, Calif.
Jack Snyder Phoenix, Ariz.
Jino Sohn Chandler, Ariz.
William Tse Irvine, Calif.
Trent Wallace Joliet, Ill.
Yichen Wang Shenzhen, China
Cooper Wayment Mesa, Ariz.
Travis Winn Hollister, Calif.
Joshua Wu Medford, Ore.
Colton Yates Scottsdale, Ariz.
Michael Zhang San Diego, Calif.
Girls Division
Kaylee Benton Buckeye, Ariz.
Abigail Cantwell Scottsdale, Ariz.
Gloria Usu Choi Langley, British Columbia
Jordyn Deardorff Glendale, Ariz.
Monet Flores Litchfield Park, Ariz.
Morgan Gonzales Chandler, Ariz.
Alice Jo Shanghai, China
Madison Kerley Scottsdale, Ariz.
Megan Knadler Phoenix, Ariz.
Clare Amelia Legaspi Temecula, Calif.
Emily Mahar (Australia) Scottsdale, Ariz.
Natassja Meredith Tucson, Ariz.
Morgan Messick Tucson, Ariz.
Joan Park Diamond Bar, Calif.
Katie Perkins St. George, Utah
Joo Youn Seo (Canada) Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Alisa Snyder Phoenix, Ariz.
Kelly Su Scottsdale, Ariz.
Angella Then Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Courtney Vogel Woodland, Calif.
Jenny Zhang San Diego, Calif.