Preseason Junior at Brookhaven

Brookhaven Country Club
Dallas, Texas April 12 - 14, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Chris Richards • (678) 425-1788 •

/ #AJGAPreseason
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Local flavor: 39 players from Texas will compete.
Boys Division Hometown Grad
Piran Adi Plano 2015
Reid Alexander Dallas 2015
Jon Beck Texarkana 2014
Cade Bennett Colleyville 2014
John Biavati Dallas 2015
Cale Carr Justin 2015
Pontus Dahlstrom The Woodlands 2014
Camden DeBonis Allen 2015
Drew Dewald Copperas Cove 2014
Chase Fetrow Dallas 2016
Triston Fisher Southlake 2015
Joey Garver Lucas 2016
Trent Hill Southlake 2015
Fletcher Kerr Coppell 2015
Sean Kim Frisco 2014
Carter Koen Flower Mound 2014
Drew Miller Allen 2014
Kade Miller Lorena 2015
Jorge Morillo Southlake 2015
Matthew Mueller Dallas 2014
Sam Shaw Dallas 2014
Braxton Sides Canyon 2014
Andrew Spear Flower Mound 2015
Patrick Tehan Dallas 2015
Garrett Underwood Argyle 2014
Eric Valenzuela Sachse 2014
Joe Velasquez Dallas 2015
Dylan Yarbrough Rockwall 2015
Girls Division Hometown Grad
Esther Cha Carrollton 2015
Devin Edwards Frisco 2014
Jennifer Garver Lucas 2014
Macy Holliday Dallas 2017
Alexandria Massie Lubbock 2015
Mattie McSwain McKinney 2014
Amber Park Allen 2017
Rylee Pedigo Fort Worth 2014
Victoria Ramirez Allen 2016
Kennedy Swann Austin 2017
Stephanie Tutt McKinney 2014
IMG Academy Preseason Series
The IMG Academy Preseason Series is designed specifically for AJGA members who have had limited acceptances into multi-day AJGA events. This series offers members the opportunity to start building Performance Based Entry status before application deadlines arrive for summer Open and Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy Junior All-Star Series events.

Schedule of Events

Friday, April 12
1 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Saturday, April 13
8 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. First Round off No. 1 tee
Sunday, April 14
8 – 10:10 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
3 p.m. Awards Ceremony

2012 Results

Preseason Junior at Brookhaven
Brookhaven Country Club (March 30 - April 1, 2012)
Boys Division
1 Chad Ahn Richardson, Texas 73–70—143
2 Andy Germann Austin, Texas 72–73—145
3 Kyler Dunkle Larkspur, Colo. 74–72—146
T4 Jakob van de Flierdt Neubiberg, Germany 72–75—147
T4 Bryce Alley Longview, Texas 75–72—147
Girls Division
T1 Lana Hodge Monroe, La. 78–74—152
T1 Ayaka Suzuki (Japan) Bradenton, Fla. 76–76—152
T1 Maddie McCrary Wylie, Texas 79–73—152
4 Haley Mills Tyler, Texas 81–76—157
5 Sarah Moore Burkburnett, Texas 80–80—160

Media Accommodations

The Preseason Junior at Brookhaven will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

Preseason Series

The Preseason Junior at Brookhaven is one of 13 events held as part of the Preseason Series. The Preseason Series is designed specifically for AJGA members who have had limited acceptances into multi-day AJGA events. This series offers these members the opportunity to start building Performance Based Entry status before application deadlines arrive for summer Open and Junior All-Star series events.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-18) of more than 6,300 members from 48 states and more than 50 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

Titleist, the AJGA's National Sponsor, has been the catalyst and driving force behind the Association's success since 1989. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA support, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2007, after 12 years of support, Ralph Lauren became the AJGA's second Premier Partner.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 600 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Jordan Spieth, Brandt Snedeker, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Hunter Mahan, Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Stacy Lewis, Vicky Hurst, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Cristie Kerr, Brittany Lincicome and Morgan Pressel.

Tournament field

- Bold indicates Texas native
Boys Division
Mason Adams Fayetteville, Ark.
Piran Adi Plano, Texas
Reid Alexander Dallas, Texas
Camden Backel Madison, Miss.
Nicholas Baker Spokane, Wash.
Jon Beck Texarkana, Texas
Cade Bennett Colleyville, Texas
John Biavati Dallas, Texas
Cale Carr Justin, Texas
Jose Cervantes Jalisco, Mexico
Michael Cogan Bentonville, Ark.
Manuel Collado Xalapa, Mexico
Preston Crawford Tulsa, Okla.
Tripp Croom Russellville, Ark.
Pontus Dahlstrom (Sweden) The Woodlands, Texas
Camden DeBonis Allen, Texas
Drew Dewald Copperas Cove, Texas
Sam Engel Scottsdale, Ariz.
Chase Fetrow Dallas, Texas
Triston Fisher Southlake, Texas
Joey Garver Lucas, Texas
Zachary Ginn Denham Springs, La.
Ethan Grace Russellville, Ark.
Peyton Hastings North Salt Lake, Utah
Trent Hill Southlake, Texas
Mason Keller Tulsa, Okla.
Fletcher Kerr Coppell, Texas
Sean Kim Frisco, Texas
Carter Koen Flower Mound, Texas
Jean-Marc Lawrence Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Anthony Lechman Effingham, Ill.
Adam Lechner Kearney, Mo.
Zach Leisenring Rogers, Ark.
Connor McKay Knoxville, Tenn.
Cameron Mckinney Rogers, Ark.
Drew Miller Allen, Texas
Kade Miller Lorena, Texas
Rafael Montoya Hamburg, Germany
Jorge Morillo (Venezuela) Southlake, Texas
Matthew Mueller Dallas, Texas
Connor Neil Springdale, Ark.
Gage Parker El Dorado, Ark.
Everett Plocek North Potomac, Md.
Javier Prensa Weston, Fla.
J Hayden Proctor Little Rock, Ark.
Lee Radke Sioux Falls, S.D.
Gary Schlatter Cherry Hills Village, Colo.
Skyler Schlesinger Summit, N.J.
Sam Shaw Dallas, Texas
Braxton Sides Canyon, Texas
Andrew Spear Flower Mound, Texas
Shuhei Takahashi (Japan) Bradenton, Fla.
Tate Tatom Gallatin Gateway, Mont.
Patrick Tehan Dallas, Texas
Henry Thompson Ruston, La.
Daniel Trost Saint Charles, Mo.
Garrett Underwood Argyle, Texas
Eric Valenzuela Sachse, Texas
Joe Velasquez Dallas, Texas
Bradley White Little Rock, Ark.
Dylan Yarbrough Rockwall, Texas
Jiaqi Yu (China) Jacksonville, Fla.
Andrew Yuan Bradenton, Fla.
Girls Division
Samantha Barker Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Taylor Boylan Tulsa, Okla.
Esther Cha (South Korea) Carrollton, Texas
Devin Edwards Frisco, Texas
Adrianna Elliott Kansas City, Mo.
Jennifer Garver Lucas, Texas
Macy Holliday Dallas, Texas
Ashley Malinchak Parkland, Fla.
Alexandria Massie Lubbock, Texas
Timbrelee McNair Girard, Kan.
Mattie McSwain McKinney, Texas
Addison Mitchell Fort Smith, Ark.
Pauline Nguyen Edmond, Okla.
Amber Park Allen, Texas
Rylee Pedigo Fort Worth, Texas
Katrina Prendergast Sparks, Nev.
Victoria Ramirez Allen, Texas
Kennedy Swann Austin, Texas
Stephanie Tutt McKinney, Texas
Gillian Vance Lakewood, Colo.
Sydney Youngblood Durant, Okla.