Philip Francis took home top honors at last year's event.
Aaron Baddeley Tournament Announces U.S. Team

The Aaron Baddeley World Junior Championship (ABWJC) has announced the United States team for the 72-hole, stroke play competition to take place Dec. 6-9 at the Denarau Golf Course in Denarau Island, Fiji.

The U.S. team consists of Philip Francis of Scottsdale, Ariz., Daniel Lim of Gilroy, Calif., Jamie Lovemark of Rancho Santa Fe, Calif., Robert Riesen of Pinehurst, N.C., Esther Choe of La Quinta, Calif., and Tiffany Joh of San Diego.

The players were selected based on their standing in the AJGA’s Canon Cup rankings system and will compete against teams of six players from five other countries: Australia, Canada, Fiji, Japan and New Zealand. In order to be eligible, players cannot be over 17 years of age as of Dec. 6th, 2004

Francis and Jennifer Pandolfi of Navarre, Fla., won their respective divisions at the January 2003 event, thereby earning exemptions into the Australian Open and the Australian Women’s Open. The ABWJC was then moved to a December date, so was held again in December of 2003, with Amanda Blumenherst of Scottsdale, Ariz., coming away with the girls division title.

The winners of this year’s ABWJC will again be awarded exemptions into Australia’s men’s and women’s Open championships.

PGA TOUR player Aaron Baddeley will attend the event, as will AJGA President Gayle Champagne who will serve as team manager for the team during the tournament. The Golf Channel will also travel with the team and will air a one-hour feature on the tournament and the Fiji Islands.


Premier Partners
Official Partners
Media Partners
Association Partner
Twitter Facebook AJGA Blog AJGA on Instagram AJGA on YouTube
Member Logins
Player, Coach and Alumni Login
Member ID:
Forgot your password?
Don't have a password?
Forgot your Member ID?
Not A Member or Need to Renew?
What every member should know
Learn the basics
Performance Based Entry
Leadership Links
ACE Grant financial aid
Polo Golf Rankings
1. Chun-an Yu
Taoyuan, --
2. Philip Barbaree
Shreveport, LA
3. Eugene Hong
Sanford, FL
4. Spencer Soosman
Westlake Village, CA
5. Davis Shore
Knoxville, TN
1. Hannah O'Sullivan
Chandler, AZ
2. Angel Yin
Arcadia, CA
3. Sierra Brooks
Sorrento, FL
4. Nelly Korda
Bradenton, FL
5. Mika Liu
Beverly Hills, CA
Complete Rankings

The Foundation

The American Junior Golf Foundation is the primary recipient of all charitable giving to the AJGA and as such administers a variety of programs designed to compliment the AJGA and the members and families who make up our community. Learn more about these important programs and how your contributions to the Foundation secure the AJGA’s financial future for future generations to come.
Donate Now
Planned Giving Program
Endow an ACE Grant
Annual Fund
ACE Grant


The Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant program provides financial assistance to junior golfers who wish to play in AJGA events. Its goal is to give top-flight golf opportunities to young golfers regardless of financial resources. This program helps to fulfill the AJGA’s mission of developing young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.

Leadership Links

What is Leadership Links?

Leadership Links is a new program whereby the AJGA is able to further its mission to help develop young men and women by teaching charitable giving skills and service-oriented practices at an early age. This program gives juniors all the tools necessary to donate their time, talent and resources to local charities and the AJGA youth development programs. Please click here to learn more about the program and the different opportunities available.

Weekly Results
Polo Golf Junior Classic
S.M. Lee
Won Jun Lee
Matthew Wolff
Mariel Galdiano
Andrea Lee
Maria Hoyos
FJ Live Scoring
The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and
development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.